Pembentukan North American Free Trade Agreement (Nafta) Dilatarbelakangi Oleh

December 14, 2020

Gatt was an international trade rule agreed by 23 countries on October 30, 1947 in Geneva, Switzerland, effective January 1, 1948. The aim of this GATT is to apply the general principles of trade liberalization on the basis of multilateral treaties. The treaty provides for tariff reductions, the removal of trade restrictions and the elimination of discriminatory trade practices. The GATT had several principles in the exercise of its function, including this one: the Spaak project was finally adopted in Rome on 25 March 1957 and the two agreements came into force on 1 January 1958. The Rome meeting resulted in the Treaty of Rome formalizing the creation of the MEE. The creation of MEE was the success of the European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC) in encouraging countries such as Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and West Germany to a common economic market. The integration phases of NAFTA are illustrated by the precursor to NAFTA itself, which began negotiations for a free trade agreement originally conducted by the United States and Canada in 1987 and then ended with the Canada-U.S. Free Trade Agreement (CUSFTA). At the heart of the agreement is the elimination of tariffs, the removal of many non-tariff barriers and the safeguarding of one of the first trade trade agreements to settle trade disputes. In 1990, the free trade agreement extended to Mexico, bringing the CUSFTA down under nafta (Duina, 253 in 2007).

After more than three years of passage, nafta was finally successfully agreed in 1994. With nafta, Member States have various advantages, one of which is the simple process of cross-country transasction, the abolition of tariffs and the reduction of welfare problems in society (Duina, 2007: 255). In particular, NAFTA also regulates the immigration rights and obligations of its Member States, including the mobility of the economic activities of citizens of Member States. In addition, the financial sector is used to regulate exchange rates and capital transfer rules as well as investments related to investor compensation (Chase, 2013: 167). Saarc was founded on December 8, 1985 in Dhaka, Bangladesh, by the countries of Pakistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal, Maldives, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. SAARC is headquartered in Kathmandu, Nepal. The foundation of SAARC was motivated by the desire of South Asian countries to collaborate with the spirit of brotherhood, trust and understanding. The aim of saARC is to build the economies of the Member States of South Asia.

The implementation of the South Free Trade Area in 2006 was one of saARC`s key moments in facilitating trade in South Asia. In addition to its permanent members, SAARC has nine observer countries: Australia, China, the European Union, Iran, Japan, Mauritius, Myanmar, South Korea and the United States.

  • follow me on facebook

    National Association of Professional Child Photographers

    National Association of Professional Child Photographers

  • Get My Newsletter

  • Archives